Select Page

Serge Harvey-Gauthier

The five foundations of violence

The information regarding the Cycle of Violence in my past articles, including its three categories (affective, organizational/professional, and social) and the four forms of violence (psychological, physical, sexual and financial) would not be complete without an overview of the five principles that “construct” this phenomenon.

Read More

Categories of Violence

My last article discussed the four phases of the Cycle of Violence: accumulation, explosion, the“honeymoon phase” and the justification phase I refer to as “But, it’s your fault.” It’s an endless cycle unless the victim protects...

Read More